Jump to main navigation Skip to Content

DFG Logo: back to Homepage Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft

Heinz Maier-Leibnitz Prizes 2021

Four female and six male researchers will receive the Heinz Maier-Leibnitz Prize this year, the top award for early career investigators in Germany. This was the result of a decision made by a selection committee appointed by the DFG and the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF).

The prizes are each worth €20,000 and will be presented at a virtual event on 4 May.

Prizewinner 2021

Dr. Julia Borst

Dr. Julia Borst

Romance Literary Studies Interner Linkmore

Dr. Josep Cornellà

Dr. Josep Cornellà

Organic Molecular Chemistry Interner Linkmore

Jun.-Prof. Dr. Jakob Nikolas Kather

Dr. Jakob Nikolas Kather

Computational Oncology Interner Linkmore

Dr. Patrick Roberts

Dr. Patrick Roberts

Prehistoric Archaeology Interner Linkmore

Jun.-Prof. Dr. Monika Schönauer

Jun.-Prof. Dr. Monika Schönauer

Neuropsychology Interner Linkmore

Dr. Jan Michael Schuller

Biochemistry and Biophysics of Microorganisms Interner Linkmore