Jump to main navigation Skip to Content

DFG Logo: back to Homepage Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft

Heinz Maier-Leibnitz Prizes 2010

Recognition and Incentives for Top Young Researchers

104 nominations from all scientific fields were received for this year’s Heinz Maier-Leibnitz Prize, with a good third of the nominees being women. Once the Nominations Committee had made a pre-selection, 50 nominees were placed on a short list, from which this year’s prizewinners were chosen.

Prizewinners 2010

Daniel Balzani

Dr.-Ing. Daniel Balzani

Mechanics Interner Linkmore

Wilhelm Hofmann

Dr. Wilhelm Hofmann

Psychology Interner Linkmore

Hannah Markwig

Dr. Hannah Markwig

Mathematics Interner Linkmore

Ansgar Reiners

Dr. Ansgar Reiners

Astrophysics Interner Linkmore

Sebastian Schmidt-Hofner

Dr. Sebastian Schmidt-Hofner

Ancient History Interner Linkmore

Christina Thiele

Dr. Christina Thiele

Chemistry Interner Linkmore