Jump to main navigation Skip to Content

DFG Logo: back to Homepage Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft

Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz Prize 2015

View gallery

© DFG / David Ausserhofer

The new recipients of Germany's most prestigious research funding prize have been announced. On 10 of December, the Joint Committee of the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG, German Research Foundation) decided to award the 2015 Leibniz Prize to eight researchers. The recipients of the prize were selected by the Nominations Committee from 136 nominees. Of the eight new prizewinners, three are from the natural sciences, three from the humanities and social sciences, and two from the life sciences.

The 2015 Leibniz Prizes will be bestowed on 3 March 2015 in Berlin.

Prizewinners 2015

Prof. Dr. Henry N. Chapman

Prof. Dr. Henry N. Chapman

Biological Physics/X-Ray Physics Interner Linkmore

Prof. Dr. Hendrik Dietz

Biochemistry/Biophysics Interner Linkmore

Prof. Dr. Stefan Grimme

Prof. Dr. Stefan Grimme

Theoretical Chemistry Interner Linkmore

Prof. Dr. Christian Hertweck

Biological Chemistry Interner Linkmore

Prof. Dr. Friedrich Lenger

Prof. Dr. Friedrich Lenger

Modern and Contemporary History Interner Linkmore

Prof. Dr. Hartmut Leppin

Ancient History Interner Linkmore

Prof. Dr. Steffen Martus

Prof. Dr. Steffen Martus

Modern German Literature Interner Linkmore

Prof. Dr. Tobias Moser

Auditory Sensing/Otolaryngology Interner Linkmore