Jump to main navigation Skip to Content

DFG Logo: back to Homepage Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft

Alliance of Science Organisations in Germany

The Alliance of Science Organisations in Germany is a union of the most important German research organisations. It issues statements relating to research policy and funding and the structural development of the German research system.

Members of the Alliance include the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation, the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG, German Research Foundation), the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft, the German Academic Exchange Service, the German Council of Science and Humanities (Wissenschaftsrat), the German National Academy of Sciences Leopoldina, the German Rectors’ Conference, the Helmholtz Association of German Research Centres, the Leibniz Association, and the Max Planck Society.

The Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG, German Research Foundation) will chair the Alliance in 2022.

Further Information

Contact person