Net Commission

The Net Commission was a subcommittee of the Commission on IT Infrastructure, acting on its behalf to provide expert reviews of IT network concepts and network expansion plans at universities and university hospitals. It was an advisory body and provided technical and structural recommendations.

The Net Commission most recently consisted of 7 members who were appointed by the Commission on IT Infrastructure to a three-year term (with a one-time reappointment opportunity).

Due to modifications in the DFG’s committee structure with respect to instrumentation, the tasks of the Net Commission are newly distributed since 01.01.2019.


Dr. Michael Royeck
Telephone: +49 (228) 885-2976