Seibold Prize 2020 online award ceremony, 16th November 2021

DFG presents four awards for German-Japanese cooperation

Logo 160 years Friendship Germany - Japan

© Deutsche Botschaft

(19.10.21) In 2020 the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG, German Research Foundation) has honoured four researchers with the Eugen and Ilse Seibold Prize. Chemist Professor Dr. Shigeyoshi Inoue from TUM, Japanologist Professor Dr. Regine Mathias from Ruhr-Universität Bochum, materials physicist Professor Dr. Hidenori Takagi from the Max Planck Institute for Solid State Research in Stuttgart and jurist Professor Kanako Takayama from the University of Kyoto each receive the €15,000 award. Through years of dedication, they have successfully contributed to both academic and cultural exchange between Germany and Japan.

Award ceremony Eugen und Ilse Seibold-Prize

By clicking on "Play" you agree that data will be transmitted to Google. For further information on data processing by Google, please refer to Google's privacy policy. Information on processing by DFG and your right to revoke your declaration of consent can be found in our Privacy Policy.

The Seibold Prize was awarded for the final time in 2020. On 16th November 2021 the four awardees of 2020 will be celebrated in an online ceremony and will join a panel to discuss the future of German-Japanese academic exchange – as we look back on 160 Years of Japanese-German Relations.

On this occasion the DFG invites the academic community, partners and friends as well as the interested public to join the festivities and networking.

Date Tuesday, November 16th 2021
Time 08:30 (MEZ) / 16:30 (JST) online platform open for networking
09:00 (MEZ) / 17:00 (JST) opening of the ceremony
11:00 (MEZ) / 19:00 (JST) online Networking
12:30 (MEZ) / 20:30 (JST) end
Place Online platform
Organizer Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG, German Research Foundation)
Language English

by Mail to Ms. Marie Dirnberger until November 6.

Please register your title, full name, position and affiliation