Jump to main navigation Skip to Content

DFG Logo: back to Homepage Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft

Heinz Maier-Leibnitz Prizes 2018

This year ten researchers – including five women and five men – will receive the Heinz Maier-Leibnitz Prize, the most important award for early career researchers in Germany. The recipients were chosen by a selection committee in Bonn appointed by the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG, German Research Foundation) and the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF). The prizewinners were awarded with the €20,000 prize on 29 May in Berlin.

Prizewinners 2018

Jennifer Nina Andexer

Prof. Dr. Jennifer Nina Andexer

Chemical Biology Interner Linkmore

Sascha Fahl

Prof. Dr. Sascha Fahl

Computer Science Interner Linkmore

Valeska Huber

Dr. Valeska Huber

Modern History Interner Linkmore

Benjamin Kohlmann

PD Dr. Benjamin Kohlmann

English Literature Interner Linkmore

Antonia Wachter-Zeh

Prof. Dr. Antonia Wachter-Zeh

Communications Engineering Interner Linkmore