Jump to main navigation Skip to Content

DFG Logo: back to Homepage Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft

banner: Kopfbereich DFG2020 Logo - englisch Because research matters

Heinz Maier-Leibnitz Prizes 2016

View gallery


This year's recipients of the most important prize for early career researchers in Germany have been announced. The selection committee, appointed by the DFG and the German Federal Ministry of Education and Research, has chosen ten early career researchers, five women and five men, to receive the 2016 Heinz Maier-Leibnitz Prizes. The prizes of €20,000 each will be presented on 18 May in Berlin.

Prizewinners 2016

Aline Bozec

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Aline Bozec

Rheumatology Interner Linkmore

Dr. Tobias Erb

Microbiology Interner Linkmore

Daniel Gutzmann

Dr. Daniel Gutzmann

Language and Linguistics Interner Linkmore

Dr. Markus Krötzsch

Information Technology/Representation of
Knowledge Interner Linkmore

Christoph Lundgreen

Dr. Christoph Lundgreen

Classical Antiquity Interner Linkmore

Prof. Dr. Isabell Otto

Media Studies Interner Linkmore

Hannah Petersen

Prof. Dr. Hannah Petersen

Theoretical High Energy Physics Interner Linkmore

Ludovic Righetti, Ph.D.

Robotics Interner Linkmore

Tatjana Tchumatchenko

Dr. Tatjana Tchumatchenko

Theoretical Neurosciences Interner Linkmore

Prof. Dr. Céline Teney

Empirical Social Research Interner Linkmore