Jump to main navigation Skip to Content

DFG Logo: back to Homepage Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft

banner: Kopfbereich DFG2020 Logo - englisch Because research matters

Heinz Maier-Leibnitz Prizes 2017

This year ten researchers – including four women and six men – will receive the Heinz Maier-Leibnitz Prize, the most important award for early career researchers in Germany. The recipients were chosen by a selection committee in Bonn appointed by the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG, German Research Foundation) and the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF). The prizewinners will each be presented with the €20,000 prize on 3 May in Berlin. This will be followed by a celebration of the 40th anniversary of the Heinz Maier-Leibnitz Prize.

Prizewinners 2017

Andreas Geiger

Dr.-Ing. Andreas Geiger

Intelligent Systems Interner Linkmore

Dr. Christian Groß

Quantum Optics Interner Linkmore

Mandy Hütter

Jun.-Prof. Dr. Mandy Hütter

Psychology Interner Linkmore

PD Dr. Philipp Kanske

Psychology and Neuroscience Interner Linkmore

Christoph Kirchlechner

Dr. Christoph Kirchlechner

Materials Science Interner Linkmore

Dr. Olivier Namur

Mineralogy Interner Linkmore

Ute Scholl

Jun.-Prof. Dr. Ute Scholl

Nephrology Interner Linkmore

PD Dr. Michael Seewald

Catholic Theology Interner Linkmore

Marion Silies

Dr. Marion Silies

Neuroscience Interner Linkmore

Jun.-Prof. Dr. Evi Zemanek

Comparative Literature & Modern German Literature Interner Linkmore