Section Navigation

Collaborative Research Centres

New developments in the Programme Collaborative Research Centres (November 2015):

On October 1, 2015, the Joint Committee („Hauptausschuss“) of the DFG decided to introduce some changes in the programme Collaborative Research Centres (CRC):

  • Flexibility: The requirement of local concentration is replaced by the requirement of concentration at the applicant university(-ies). The participation of external projects is facilitated within well-defined rules.
  • The assessment of the CRC as a whole will be further strengthened during the evaluation and in the decision-making process. The relevant criteria are: research, people, research profile of the applicant university(-ies), and support structures.

For further information (in German):

Collaborative Research Centres are long-term university-based research institutions, established for up to 12 years, in which researchers work together within a multidisciplinary research programme.

Additional Information

Further Information

In addition to Collaborative Research Centres, the DFG offers other coordinated programmes designed to fund large, cooperative research projects and build capacity at universities:

© 2010-2017 DFG Last updated: 16 November 2015Sitemap  |  Imprint  |  Privacy Policy  |  Contact  |  RSS Feeds

Text Enlargement and Change of Contrast