Section Navigation

Internal Navigation

Albert Maucher Prize in Geoscience

Content Directory
  • Albert Maucher Prize in Geoscience

Albert Maucher Prize in Geoscience

The Albert Maucher Prize in Geoscience is awarded once every three years to early career researchers in recognition of outstanding research findings and original approaches. Researchers who already have a full professorship cannot be nominated.

The prize was donated by Munich geologist Albert Maucher, who himself received DFG funding at the beginning of his scientific research career. The deaneries of German geoscientific faculties and non-university research institutions, elected members of the geoscience review boards of the DFG, and Leibniz Price laureates from the field of geosciences are eligible to nominate candidates for the Albert Maucher Prize.

Further Information

Additional Information

© 2010-2017 DFG Last updated: 24 October 2014Sitemap  |  Imprint  |  Privacy Policy  |  Contact  |  RSS Feeds

Text Enlargement and Change of Contrast