Jump to main navigation Skip to Content

DFG Logo: back to Homepage Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft

Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz Prize 2014

The new recipients of Germany's most prestigious research prize have been announced. On Thursday, 5 December 2013, the Joint Committee of the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG, German Research Foundation) named eleven researchers – four women and seven men – as winners of the 2014 Leibniz Prize. The recipients of the prize were selected by the Nominations Committee from 129 nominees. Four of the eleven prizewinners are from the engineering sciences, three from the humanities and social sciences, another three from the life sciences, and one from the natural sciences.

The award ceremony for the Leibniz Prizes will be held on 12 March 2014 in Berlin.

© 2010-2018 by DFG
Printable version of a page from the website of the DFG (German Research Foundation)