Jump to main navigation Skip to Content

DFG Logo: back to Homepage Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft

Research Careers: Scientific Prizes

Heinz Maier-Leibnitz Prize

The Heinz Maier-Leibnitz Prize, named after the physician and former President of the German Research Foundation, represents recognition and further incentive for excellent academic work for researchers who have completed their doctoral studies.

Albert Maucher Prize in Geoscience

The Albert Maucher Prize in Geoscience is normally awarded every three years to early career researchers who have completed their doctoral studies and have produced outstanding research results.

Bernd Rendel Prize

The German Research Foundation awards the Bernd Rendel Prize on an annual basis to early career researchers in geoscience who are yet to complete their doctoral studies.

Von Kaven Award

Each year, the von Kaven Award distinguishes mathematicians working in the European Union for outstanding academic achievements as an honorary award.
Provided there are no other suitable proposals, the prize is awarded to the best applicant in the Heisenberg Programme in mathematics from the preceding year in question as a particular distinction.