Jump to main navigation Skip to Content

DFG Logo: back to Homepage Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft

Other Committee

Selection committee for the Heinz Maier-Leibnitz Prize

The Heinz Maier-Leibnitz Prize is named after the late Professor Dr. Heinz Maier-Leibnitz (1911–2000), a physicist and former president of the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft. The prize has been awarded since 1977 to early career researchers in recognition of their outstanding achievements and to provide them with incentives for their further research work. Each prize is endowed with €20,000.

Further Information