Jump to main navigation Skip to Content

DFG Logo: back to Homepage Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft

Current Clusters of Excellence

Last modified: September 19, 2018

Clusters of Excellence

Cluster of Excellence 212
Religion and Politics in Pre-Modern and Modern Cultures

General Information

City: Münster
Funded:2007 - 2019


Professor Dr. Detlef Pollack
Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster Exzellenzcluster Religion und Politik
Johannisstraße 1
48143 Münster

(For more information on the project, please contact the project’s coordinator(s).)

Applicant Institution

Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster
Schlossplatz 2
48149 Münster

Participating Institution

Princeton University
History Department
129 Dickinson Hall

Rijksuniversiteit Groningen
Faculty of Theology and Religious Studies
Oude Boteringestraat 38
9712 GK Groningen

Stanford University
Center of European Studies

The Hebrew University of Jerusalem
Mt. Scopus

Universidad Católica Argentina
Facultad de Derecho
Facultad de Derecho Canónico
Avda. Alicia Mereau de Justo 1300
C1107AFD Buenos Aires

University of Copenhagen
Centre for the Study of the Cultural Heritage of Medieval Rituals
Kebmagergade 46
1150 København

École des hautes études en sciences sociales (EHESS)
190-198 avenue de France
75244 Paris

DFG Contact

Dr. Guido Lammers (scientific matters)
Dr. Heike Bock (procedural matters)