Jump to main navigation Skip to Content

DFG Logo: back to Homepage Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft

Current Collaborative Research Centres

Last modified: July 10, 2018

Collaborative Research Centres

CRC/Transregio 87
Pulsed high power plasmas for the synthesis of nanostructured functional layers

General Information

City: Bochum; Aachen
Funded:2010 - 2022


Professor Dr.-Ing. Peter Awakowicz
Ruhr-Universität Bochum
Fakultät für Elektrotechnik und Informationstechnik
Lehrstuhl für Allgemeine Elektrotechnik und Plasmatechnik
Universitätsstraße 150
44801 Bochum

(For more information on the project, please contact the project’s coordinator(s).)

Applicant Institution

Ruhr-Universität Bochum
Universitätsstraße 150
44801 Bochum

Co-Applicant Institution

Rheinisch-Westfälische Technische Hochschule Aachen
Templergraben 55
52062 Aachen

Participating University

Brandenburgische Technische Universität Cottbus-Senftenberg
Platz der Deutschen Einheit 1
03046 Cottbus

Universität Paderborn
Warburger Straße 100
33098 Paderborn

DFG Contact

Dr. Thomas Münker (procedural matters)
Dr.-Ing. Burkhard Jahnen (scientific matters)

© 2010-2018 by DFG
Printable version of a page from the website of the DFG (German Research Foundation)